Administrative Service Center

ASC

Administrative Service Centers

(928) 871-6221 Central WR

(928) 871- 7189 Fax

Established in 2016 within the Division of Community Development of the Navajo Nation.

The purpose of the ASC is to:

  1. Provide technical assistance and training for Chapters to become self-governing units of local government;
  2. Monitor and ensure Chapters comply with all Navajo Nation fiscal policies, procedures, and laws when tracking, receiving, allocating, and expending all funds;
  3. Assist Chapters in establishing sustainable Chapter operations; and
  4. Assist Chapters in preserving public trust in the government.

Goals of the ASC

  • Train and provide technical assistance to Chapters by incorporating the Local Governance Act (LGA), Title 26 into the Chapters policies and procedures.
  • Enhance Administrative Support
  • Enhance Professional Development and Team Building
  • Promote Financial Accountability

Direct Local Supervision

General Administrative Direction provided by the SPPS means providing administrative support and guidance to the supervising Chapter Official
to ensure that the Community Service Coordinator (CSC) carries out their duties and responsibilities.
Direct Local Supervision means ensuring that the CSC is carrying out the day-to-day duties and responsibilities. The Direct Local Supervisor is the person designated by the Chapter Officials.
 
See the following documents for download: 

110 Navajo Chapters

The ASC program’s purposes are to provide planning services and guidance to 110 Navajo Chapters specifically relating to project planning, infrastructure development, community land use planning, and guidance in the implementation of Five Management System (FMS) and policies.

The designated supervising Chapter Official provides Direct Local Supervision of the Community Service Coordinator (CSC) at each Navajo Chapter. In the absence of a designated Direct Local Supervisor, the SPPS has full direct supervisory responsibility until designation changes.

The CSC supervises the Chapter’s Accounts Maintenance Specialist (AMS) and Public Employment Program (PEP) participants for each Navajo Chapter.

Currently, there are 45 LGA Certified Chapters which are managed and operated locally.

ASC Organization

CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION ASC

Ms. Sonlatsa Jim-Martin Department Manager Emailsjim-martin@nndcd.org

Ms. Deidra Dale, Administrative Assistant Email: ddale@nndcd.org

ASC Centers:

Baca Service Area
VACANT, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist 
Guarena Adeky, Administrative Service Officer Email: gadeky@nndcd.org
VACANT, Office Specialist 
 
Chinle Service Area
Edgerton Gene, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Emailegene@nndcd.org
Robert Jumbo, Administrative Services Officer Emailrjumbo@nndcd.org
Tia Yazzie, Office Specialist Email: tia.yazzie@nndcd.org 
 
Crownpoint Service Area
Casey Begay, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist (SPPS),  Emailcasey_begay@nndcd.org
Myrtis Begay, Administrative Services Officer Emailmsbegay@nndcd.org
Adrianna Shirley, Office Specialist Emailashirley@nndcd.org
 
Dilkon Service Area
Eunice Begay, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist (SPPS) Emailejbegay@nndcd.org
VACANT, Administrative Services Officer Emailtyazzie@nndcd.org
Floranda Dempsey, Office Specialist Emailfdempsey@nndcd.org
 
Fort Defiance Service Area
Patricia Begay, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Emailpdbegay@nndcd.org
Derek Echohawk, Administrative Services Officer Email: dechohawk@nndcd.org 
Camille Thomas, Office Specialist Emailcnthomas@nndcd.org
Kayenta Service Area
Calvin Tsosie, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Emailcetsosie@nndcd.org
Clairice Begay, Administrative Services Officer Email: cebegay@nndcd.org
Kirsten Nez, Office Specialist Email: knez@nndcd.org
 
Shiprock Service Area
Elizabeth Washburn, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Emaileliza-beth@nndcd.org
VACANT, Administrative Services Officer  
Sage Cambridge, Office Specialist Emailscambridge@nndcd.org
 
Tuba City Service Area
Milford Maloney, Senior Programs & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Emailmmaloney@nndcd.org
VACANT,  Administrative Services Officer
Michelle Billy, Office Specialist Emailmbilly@nndcd.org
 
 

Please fill out Email Request Form to receive email from the navajochapters.org domain. 

Ensure you have your correct personal email to receive login information to your new email address.