Administrative Service Center

ASC

Administrative Service Centers

(928) 871-6221 Central WR

(928) 871- 7189 Fax

Established in 2016 within the Division of Community Development of the Navajo Nation.

The purpose of the ASC is to:

  1. Provide technical assistance and training for Chapters to become self-governing units of local government;
  2. Monitor and ensure Chapters comply with all Navajo Nation fiscal policies, procedures, and laws when tracking, receiving, allocating, and expending all funds;
  3. Assist Chapters in establishing sustainable Chapter operations; and
  4. Assist Chapters in preserving public trust in the government.

Goals of the ASC

  • Train and provide technical assistance to Chapters by incorporating the Local Governance Act (LGA), Title 26 into the Chapters policies and procedures.
  • Enhance Administrative Support
  • Enhance Professional Development and Team Building
  • Promote Financial Accountability

Direct Local Supervision

General Administrative Direction provided by the SPPS means providing administrative support and guidance to the supervising Chapter Official
to ensure that the Community Service Coordinator (CSC) carries out their duties and responsibilities.
Direct Local Supervision means ensuring that the CSC is carrying out the day-to-day duties and responsibilities. The Direct Local Supervisor is the person designated by the Chapter Officials.
 
See the following documents for download: 

110 Navajo Chapters

The ASC program’s purposes are to provide planning services and guidance to 110 Navajo Chapters specifically relating to project planning, infrastructure development, community land use planning, and guidance in the implementation of Five Management System (FMS) and policies.

The designated supervising Chapter Official provides Direct Local Supervision of the Community Service Coordinator (CSC) at each Navajo Chapter. In the absence of a designated Direct Local Supervisor, the SPPS has full direct supervisory responsibility until designation changes.

The CSC supervises the Chapter’s Accounts Maintenance Specialist (AMS) and Public Employment Program (PEP) participants for each Navajo Chapter.

Currently, there are 45 LGA Certified Chapters which are managed and operated locally.

ASC Organization

CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION ASC

Ms. Sonlatsa Jim-Martin Department Manager Email: sjim-martin@nndcd.org
Ms. Deidra Dale, Administrative Assistant Email: ddale@nndcd.org

ASC Centers:

Baca Service Area, 
Guarena Adeky, Administrative Service Officer Email: gadeky@nndcd.org
Sharon Loley, Office Specialist Email: sloley@nndcd.org
 
Chinle Service Area, Senior Program & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Edgerton Gene  Email: egene@nndcd.org
Robert Jumbo, Administrative Service Officer Email: rjumbo@nndcd.org
Tia Yazzie, Office Specialist Email: tia.yazzie@nndcd.org 
 
Crownpoint Service Area, Delegated Senior Program & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Casey Begay Email: casey_begay@nndcd.org
Myrtis Begay, Administrative Service Officer Email: msbegay@nndcd.org
Adrianna Shirley, Office Specialist Emailashirley@nndcd.org
 
Dilkon Service Area, Senior Program & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Eunice Begay Email: ejbegay@nndcd.org
Tom Yazzie, Administrative Service Officer Email: tyazzie@nndcd.org
Floranda Dempsey, Office Specialist Email: fdempsey@nndcd.org
 
Fort Defiance Service Area, Senior Program & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Patricia Begay Email: pdbegay@nndcd.org
Derek Echohawk, Administrative Service Officer Email: dechohawk@nndcd.org, 
 
Kayenta Service Area, Senior Program & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Calvin Tsosie Email: cetsosie@nndcd.org
Clairice Begay, Administrative Service Officer Email: cebegay@nndcd.org
Kirsten Nez, Office Specialist Email: knez@nndcd.org
 
Shiprock Service Area, Senior Program & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Eliza-Beth Washburn Email: eliza-beth@nndcd.org
(Vacant), Administrative Service Officer  
Sage Cambridge, Office Specialist Email: scambridge@nndcd.org
 
Tuba City Service Area, Senior Program & Projects Specialist (SPPS), Milford Maloney Email: mmaloney@nndcd.org
(Vacant),  Administrative Service Officer
Michelle Billy, Office Specialist Email: mbilly@nndcd.org
Loading…

Navajo Nation Chapter Officials can request for an email address to recieve official email from Navajo Nation Division of Community Development directly. This online form allows Chapter Officials to request for the email.

NNDCD reserves ownership of all e-mail communication and file attachment transmitted through or residing in the NNDCD email accounts (including nndcd.org, navajochapters.org, etc.) —- NNDCD employees or chapter officials utilizing the NNDCD e-mail system, shall not knowingly send, forward or receive (accept or open) e-mail that: Disrupts, obstructs, or burdens network resources for non-business purposes (i.e., chain letters, junk mail, etc.); Utilizes e-mail for any unlawful purpose; Conduct, or attempts to conduct any gambling, betting, wagering, or gaming activity; Conduct any solicitation activity; Violates or infringes on the rights and privacy of any other person. The Navajo Nation Division of Community Development reserves ownership of all data in chapter/department websites and all data input into the WIND System. NNDCD employees or Chapter Officials shall not share their account passwords with anybody.